University of Southern California WiDeS - Wireless Devices and Systems Group The USC Andrew and Erna Viterbi School of Engineering USC

2012    Eric Sumner Award of the IEEE (Technical Field Award of IEEE)
2012    IEEE Distinguished Lecturer (IEEE Vehicular Technology Society)
2011    Elected Member of the Austrian Academy of Sciences
2011    Donald G. Fink Prize Paper Award of the IEEE
2010    James Evans Avant-Garde Award of IEEE Vehciular Technology Society
2010    Okawa Research Grant, Okawa Foundation
2010    Appointed honorary Guest Professor (and 111 scholar) by Beihan University, Beijing, China
2009    Wireless Educator of the Year by Global Wireless Education Consortium (GWEC)
2008    Elected Fellow of the IET (formerly IEE)
2007    IEEE Distinguished Lecturer
2007    Hatsuhon-Award of Mitsubishi Electric (for contributions to wireless standards)
2006    Neal Shepherd Memorial Award of the IEEE Vehicular Technology Society
2005    Elected Fellow of the IEEE
2001    INGVAR award of the Swedish Strategic Research Foundation (for work on propagation channels)
2000    Appointed  Senior Member of the IEEE.
1999    Kardinal-Innitzer-Award (for the work on unequalized mobile radio systems).
1991    GIT Award of the Austrian Society of Electrical Engineering (for work on the Wiener-Hopf method)